I Made It To T2!

7-14-15
Well everyone I am officially at Temple Square. I haven’t had a P- day since last Saturday, so yes these past few days have been incredibly long and I don’t remember too much… But I love Temple Square. It’s so pretty and SOOO many people come here. I’m not joking. It’s always crowded! I have met a few people from South Carolina and a couple people from Rexburg. Makes me miss everyone, but I still love being a missionary! It is definitely hard work. Man… but i know it is so
worth it!!So I’ll tell you a little bit about my couple of days at Temple Square.We got here so early on Wednesday July 8th. It was pretty much just training day and learning all the behind the scenes things that go on here. Then we started real missionary work on Thursday. Tours and everything. Wow it is so overwhelming. There is so much history and so much to remember. So this transfer, I am at West Gate, which means I am the one that has to send out the text for all the tours that are needed. Its busy! There is always someone wanting a tour. Then, we do a lot of Square Time where we just go out on the Square and walk around and talk to people. Then we also have teaching center time, where we get to chat with people, answer phones, and call people that
we have met on the Square. Everyone here at Temple Square is so nice! All of the Sisters are awesome, and the Elders around Salt Lake will bring their investigators here for us to take them on tours. Its cool!All T2 sisters got to go to President Packer’s funeral on Friday. It was very special! we sat so close and were in perfect view to see President Monson!  He blew all of us a kiss! So sweet!

My companion is Sister Smith from Arizona. She just got back from her outbound in Louisiana. There are 6 of us in our apartment. Reminds me of the fun college days! They are all from different places. One from Hawaii, one from Malaysia, one from Thailand, and I don’t know the other one! But they are seriously so funny! Man, they make me laugh hahaha they just say the funniest things. The other day, the one from Thailand said, “That hot pot(crock pot) is so slow. If you are waiting
for your food, you will probably die. So slow. It’s slower than my English”. They are seriously all so funny!

Also, there are a couple of anti’s. They make me laugh. I know you can all imagine what I’m like when I am talking to them. Haha but they build your testimony. They are funny and have some CRAZY stories.

The security people at temple square are so much fun!! They come and joke around with us all the time!! i love it! They get to bring President Monson his meals, so I always ask if i can sneak him a note. It hasn’t happened yet, but I’m gonna make it happen!

I don;t know what else to say! Temple Square is awesome. Miracles happen here all the time!

The mission is hard, but it is so rewarding to see people understanding the gospel. The hard work is so worth it.

I hit my month mark tomorrow… Weird! Time on a mission is the weirdest concept. I already know what day i am going home and everything haha i know i still have like 16 months but i am going to try my hardest to make each day worth it!

Keep reading your scriptures. Keep praying. The gospel is so true. I know that now more than ever. I love being a missionary. The moments of good times, make up for all of the hard times! I love the gospel so much and I am so happy that i get to share it with people from all over the world for 18 months!

Please write me letters! Not getting Dear Elders kind of sucks! I want to hear from all of you!! My address is:
Sister Abigail Clark
Temple Square Mission
50 N West Temple St, BSVC
Salt Lake City , UT 84150- 1891

I love you all and think about you all the time! Keep praying for me!! And if you are ever at Temple Square, come find me!!

Leave a Reply

