Last Week of My First Transfer!

8-11-15

Hello everyone!

It is already another p-day. I swear, the weeks go by so fast. I feel like I was just emailing yesterday! Anyways, it has been a good week! Crazy, but good!

So last P-day, we got to go to one of our Senior Couples House for Family Home Evening. I cannot even explain to you all how good it felt to be in a house again with a family!! Ohhh it was sooo nice! We had ribs and more good food and dessert, then my comp and I gave the lesson and then we played games. Being in a house was seriously soooo great.

There have been SO many anti’s on chat and outside the Square lately. It is so crazy. But last week a couple of us were on the Square at night and we were bored, so we went out of the gates to talk to the antis. They all wait outside on Thursday nights so that when people come out from the MOTAB rehearsal they can pass out things to them. So we were talking to them and we totally anti’d the anti’s… hahah it was great! Really they think that they are messing us up, but every time I talk to an anti, my testimony just becomes stronger. It is great. They asked my comp what her favorite part of Temple Square was and she wanted to say, “talking to the anti’s”, but we didn’t. We try to be Christlike…

General Conference is getting close and I am so excited! The Square is going to be crazy!! I can’t wait! They also started putting up the Christmas lights last week… So weird. The lights turn on in 3 months, but it takes that long to put them all out! I am so excited for them to turn on though! It’s gonna be so pretty here, even though it already is!

So the other day, we read this scripture in Doctrine and Covenants. It says –
“For it shall come to pass in that day, that every man shall hear the fullness of the gospel in his own tongue, and in his own language, through those who are ordained unto this power, by the administration of the Comforter, shed forth upon them for the revelation of Jesus Christ”.
I love this because this is what is happening every day on Temple Square. Those people whose countries do not allow the missionaries to come, are able to come to Temple Square to learn of the gospel! I just think that is so cool. Temple Square is for real.

Our investigators are doing well. All still set for their baptismal dates.

But Travis is my favorite by far!! He is seriously the nicest guy ever, and every time we talk to him, he just makes me happy! He is willing to do anything to find happiness, and he is becoming a happier person! I love talking to him! He started meeting with the local missionaries last week and is meeting with them again tomorrow. Sometimes I feel like it is too good to be true. He just knows all the answers and everything! Sooooo good! Sooo prepared!

Oh and funny story about Hollywood. Today we called him to check on him. He is seriously so stubborn… oh my gosh. but anyways. today he asked if he could marry either me or my comp… and he was being dead serious. he is 51… so yeah. and he was so persistent about it too. we have to be careful to make sure that he is getting baptized for the right reasons haha his baptism is in 2 weeks so we will see!

Last night we had apartment prayer and my roommate from Taiwan prayed and said, “I so thankful that mission go by so fast”. It makes us die laughing during the prayer because she says that every time! She is seriously so funny! I love being in an apartment with people from everywhere.

Tonight we have an apartment dinner since it is the end of transfer and everyone is getting new companions and moving around. So we are having a potluck with dinner from each of our countries. Which means Malaysia, Taiwan, Hawaii, the Philippines, and America! My comp and I are doing pizza rolls. I mean, how much more American can it get?

I read a super good talk the other day by President Uchtdorf that he gave at the new mission president conference. It is called “Become Like Peter and Fear Not“. Even if you are not a missionary it is a good talk!

I love the gospel. I love being a missionary. The church is so true. I know that now more than I ever have! I am so humbled to be a part of this work and to serve as a representative of Jesus Christ.

I love you all SO much and miss you all!
Sister Clark ❤

Leave a Reply

