Two Months Out

8-18-15

We had transfer conference Monday and we got our new assignments on the square. My new p-day is Monday! I’m a normal missionary!! I hit my 2 month mark yesterday… I swear I just went to the MTC yesterday. I still love being a missionary though!

We had “explore day” this week! We went to the humanitarian center, welfare square, beehive house, and the relief society building! I love serving a mission here! I didn’t know much about welfare square or humanitarian center, but I learned so much, and learned how much the church does to help anyone and everyone! The church is awesome.

I read a talk last week by Elder Holland called “Cast Not Away Therefore Your Confidence”.  I now have a new favorite quote from the talk that is so true.
“Opposition turns up almost any place something good has happened… Beware the temptation to retreat from a good thing. If it was right when you prayed about it and trusted it and lived for it, it is right now. Don’t give up when the pressure mounts. Certainly don’t give in to that being who is bent on the destruction of your happiness. Face your doubts. Master your fears. Cast not away therefore your confidence. Stay on this course and see the beauty of life unfold for you”.

One thing I have learned since being on my mission is that I don’t have to change who I am to become a better person. I still laugh at dumb things. I still want to know what is going on with Justin Bieber. But my heart is changing and that is what is supposed to happen. When I truly trust the Lord, He will shape me into the person that He wants me to become. It is hard to be a missionary and not criticize myself. I wonder what I could have done better last transfer. But that is what’s great. I can always progress and become the person Heavenly Father wants me to become.

I love you all so much!!
xoxo
Sister Clark

Leave a Reply

