Just like that and I’m home

Well everyone,

I figured I would update you all on home. I’ve been home for a month and a half now. Where does time go? I loved my mission, but it is cool to see how I have been able to apply everything to home and still find that same happiness in the gospel. Spending time with family was great. Eating Moes and Bojangles…words can’t describe. Going to my best friends wedding. Christmas. Lots of good things in the short 4 weeks I was home! I’m now back at school at Brigham Young University Idaho with lots of mission friends and meeting new friends.

I love the gospel and there’s not a day that goes by where I don’t think of my mission. Temple Square and San Diego will forever hold a special place in my heart where I had many sacred experiences that changed my life. I know this is Christs church and I am so grateful for the 18 months I had to represent my Savior. God is our Heavenly Father and His plan is perfect for each one of us. We choose happiness.

Thanks for all of the love and support throughout my mission, as well as when I returned home. My mission changed me and I will forever be grateful for the 18 months I spent coming to know my Savior.

2 Nephi 31:20 “Wherefore, ye must press forward with a steadfastness in Christ, having a perfect brightness of hope, and a love of God and of all men. Wherefore, if ye shall press forward, feasting upon the word of Christ, and endure to the end, behold, thus saith the Father: Ye shall have eternal life”.

Love you all!

Abby Clark

ps: sometimes it is still weird to say my first name and I want to say sister… #rmprobs

Leave a Reply

